TOWN OF BEDFORD ENERGY COMMISSION MEETING

June 25, 2020

This meeting is being conducted virtually without a physical location in accordance with Governor Sununu's Emergency Order #12.

Interested members of the public can watch the meeting live on BCTV Comcast Channel 22 or streaming online at www.bedfordnh.org/393/BCTV and by calling into the meeting. Please email rsawyer@bedfordnh.org or call 603-792-1300 to receive the call-in information

Any questions or comments before or during the meeting can be emailed to rsawyer@bedfordnh.org
Please notify staff by email if there are technological issues
with the audio transmission during the meeting.

- I. Call to Order 7:00 PM
- II. Quorum Count (5)
- III. Approval of Minutes
 - a. 5/2020 (posted online)
- IV. Welcome new Commission Members
 - a. Bart Fromuth Introduction of new member, bio, interests, aspirations
 - b. Tom Elwood Introduction of new member, bio, interests, aspirations
- V. Special Orders
 - a. Election of the Chair
 - b. Election of the Vice-Chair
- VI. Direction of the Bedford Energy Commission
 - a. Roundtable discussion
- VII. Reports of Members and Committees
 - a. Legislative update Denise Ricciardi
 - b. School projects John Schneller
 - c. Town Council response to Municipal Aggregation presentation Denise Ricciardi
- VIII. Old Business
 - a. Solsmart
 - 1. www.thesolarfoundation.org
 - A. Start with Bronze level Sarah Braese / Lori Radke
 - b. Electricity usage
 - 1. Library big electricity consumer
 - A. DPW has purchased an Eyedro 3 phase energy monitor with web interface at my.eyedro.com. Peter Barbuto set the system up in March to get baseline data during April
 - c. Change transfer station policy to put recyclables in solid waste Bill Foote

- 1. Pyrolysis pilot plant
- d. Incinerator Tour John Russell
- e. Municipal aggregation recap: committee presentation, past discussions.

IX. New business

- a. Protocol for (new) commission members with business interests in Municipal Aggregation
- X. Reminders: Next upcoming meeting is July 23rd, 2020 (4th Thursday, the month of July)
- XI. Adjournment

John Russell (Vice Chair – acting Chair for the 06.25.2020 meeting) – 5/2021 Denise Ricciardi (Town Council Liaison) – 3/2021 Lori Radke (Town Council Liaison Alternate) – 3/2021 John Schneller (School Board Liaison) – 3/2021 Bill Foote (School Board Liaison Alternate) – 3/2021 Andrew Gillis– 5/2022 Bing Lu – 5/2021 Sarah Braese – 5/2022

Tim Paradis -5/2022

Bart Fromuth -5/2023

Tom Elwood – 5/2023